Carlow & District League Award winner 2023
A full list of all this years award winners is here.

Carlow & District Football League Awards s Season 2022-23

Carlow & District Football League 37th Annual Awards Presentation Night Seven Oaks Hotel Carlow Friday June 9th

Overall player of the year for junior men’s game will be announced on the night along with the Club of the Year and Team of the Year

Actual Award Winners

Nationalist Premier Division Champions : New Oak Boys

Tully’s Travel Division 1 Champions : Bagenalstown AFC

Whites Pharmacy Division 2 Champions : St Fiacc’s

Douglas Jewellers Carlow Cup Champions: New Oak Boys

KCLR Carlow Shield Champions: New Oak Boys

Keating Premier Cup Champions: New Oak Boys

Tully’s Travel Division 1 Cup Champions: Dolmen Celtic

Whites Pharmacy Division 2 Cup Champions: Vale Wanderers B

JF Sports Under 18s League Champions : Hanover Harps

Kirwan Memorial Youths Cup Champions: Hanover Harps

JF Sports Under 18s Division 2 League Champions : Hanover Harps

JF Sports Under 18s Division 2 Cup Champions: Burrin Celtic

Premier Player of the Year: Cian Dowling New Oak Boys

Division 1 Player of the Year: Andrew Kane Bagenalstown FC

Division 2 Player of the Year: John O’ Shea St Fiacc’s

Keeper of the Year: Craig Doyle St Patrick’s Boys

Junior Manager of the Year Award : Gavin Dowling

Youths Manager of the Year Award: Stewart Murphy & Trevor Mc Carron Hanover Harps

Seniors Division 1 Player of the Year : Willie Kavanagh Crettyard Utd

Seniors Division 2 Player of the Year : Alan Mc Dermott Carlow Rovers

Seniors Division 3 Player of the Year : Niall Walsh St Anne’s

Under 18s Division 1 Player of the Year: Luke Murphy Hanover Harps

Under 18s Division 2 Player of the Year: Scott Dooley Hanover Harps

Young Player of the Year: Adam Steed Killeshin FC

Promising Young Player Awards:

Jack Cummins Ballymurphy Celtic, Jamie Murphy New Oak Boys, Aaron Dorgan St Fiacc’s, Joshua Fernandez Burrin Celtic, Brandon Cassidy Hanover Harps, Harry Lloyd and Kian Lawlor St Patrick’s Boys.

Life Time Achievement Award: Joe Whelan Killeshin FC

Service to Football Award: Thomas Doyle Ballymurphy Celtic

Referee of the Year: Nathan Bannon

Appreciation Awards::, Anita Comerford Killeshin FC, Aoife O’ Neill St Patrick’s Boys, Noel Doyle Village FC

Fair Play Award: Burrin Celtic

MMi: Golden Boot Winners

Premier Division: Adam Steed Killeshin FC 21 Goals

Division 1: Danny Doyle Bagenalstown FC 33 Goals

Division 2:: Ben Dorgan St Fiacc’s 23 Goals

Under 18s: Division 1 : Jack Hayes Cummins Ballymurphy Celtic 14 Goals

Under 18s: Division 2 : Scott Dunne Hanover Harps 23 Goals

18/05/2023 21:43