Burrin Celtic 2 - 2 Hanover Harps

Referee: Mick Murphy

Burrin Celtic share points with Hanover Harps.
3rd placed Burrin Celtic were held to a 2-2 draw by 2nd placed Hanover Harps at The Valley Ballon (Burrin Celtic) at 2:30 pm

Burrin Celtic have won 6 out of 8 home games.
Form: W L D W L W W W L W W W W W W W

Hanover Harps
Form: W W D L W W W W W W W W W W W L

Scorers: (Burrin Celtic) Dylan McCann,Frankie Fitzgerald
(Hanover Harps) Scott Dooley, Scott Dunne

Burrin Celtic v Hanover Harps
U17 League 29/01 14:30
Burrin Celtic 2 - 2 Hanover Harps
The top two played out a very good draw on Saturday setting up a final day showdown where all three teams can still win the league. Killeshin’s win in Nurney means Burrin have to go to Killeshin and get a win to force a playoff with Hanover while Killeshin need just a win and the trophy is theirs, should they draw then it will be a playoff with Hanover and Killeshin as this league gets the exciting finish it deserved. It was a very tight first half which went from end to end with maximum effort from both teams. There was very little chances with Burrin’s Dylan O’ Reilly coming the closest to breaking the deadlock when his shot from the edge of the box smashed the crossbar and came down on the line. The half ended 0-0. Hanover started the second half fast and took the lead threw Scott Dunne from the penalty spot. Burrin pushed and got a great equaliser when Frankie Fitzgerald made a great run and smashed home an unstoppable shot from a very tight angle given the keeper no chance. Hanover once again pushed and went ahead threw a long-range effort from the halfway line threw Scott Dooley. Burrin knew a defeat would mean their title chances were gone and so went all out attack pushing bodies forward and with time running out Burrin got an equaliser in the 89th minute when captain and leader Dylan McCann smashed home from a Dylan O’ Reilly corner to take the title in the last game of the season. Best for Hanover was the entire team who put in a huge effort and the same can be said for Burrin.
30/01/2022 20:05
Current League Position
2Hanover Harps16131264174740
3Burrin Celtic16121365204537

This competition head to head
20/11/21 2:30 pmHanover Harps21Burrin CelticThe Plots (Hanover Harps)
29/01/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic22Hanover HarpsThe Valley Ballon (Burrin Celtic)

Club Fixture History
02/06/23 7:30 pmBurrin Celtic10Hanover HarpsAutoimage Dacia O35 League Division 2
01/04/23 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic03Hanover HarpsPaul Kirwan Memorial youths Cup Division 1 2023
25/03/23 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic21Hanover HarpsYouths Division Two cup 2023
04/03/23 2:30 pmHanover Harps22Burrin CelticJF Sports Youths League Division One 2022/23
21/01/23 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic32Hanover HarpsJF Sports Youths League Division Two 2022/23
07/01/23 2:30 pmHanover Harps31Burrin CelticJF Sports Youths League Division Two 2022/23
03/12/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic06Hanover HarpsJF Sports Youths League Division One 2022/23
08/10/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic15Hanover HarpsJF Sports Youths League Division Two 2022/23
26/01/20 11 amHanover Harps61Burrin CelticKCLR Carlow Shield Round 2 to final
14/12/19 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic01Hanover HarpsJF Sports Youths League
16/11/19 2:30 pmHanover Harps52Burrin CelticJF Sports Youths League
17/02/18 2:30 pmHanover Harps90Burrin CelticSuper Valu Youths League
14/10/17 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic24Hanover HarpsSuper Valu Youths League

Recent Results in this competition
Burrin Celtic
Burrin Celtic30Vale Wanderers
05/02/22 2:30 pmKilleshin FC42Burrin Celtic
29/01/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic22Hanover Harps
22/01/22 2:30 pmSt. Joseph's FC26Burrin Celtic
08/01/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic12Ballymurphy Celtic
11/12/21 2:30 pmParkville United13Burrin Celtic
Hanover Harps
Hanover Harps30Vale Wanderers
05/02/22 2:30 pmHanover Harps30St Anne's Ballylinan
29/01/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic22Hanover Harps
15/01/22 2:30 pmKilleshin FC30Hanover Harps
08/01/22 2:30 pmHanover Harps30Parkville United
11/12/21 2:30 pmHanover Harps100Nurney Villa
Referee Statistics
Mick Murphy712419

Burrin CelticHanover Harps
Alex Sinnott
Ben Nolan3
Cian Lester4
Conor Deacon2
Dylan McCann2
Dylan O'Reilly8
Evan Corr2
Frankie Fitzgerald10
Glenn O' Rourke2
Jack Kenny22
Jimmy Carroll2
Liam Gavin1
Michael Brophy1
Niall Kinsella1
Pauric Kavanagh
Ross Moran
Sam Collier6
William Baird1
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions
Abdul Mateen Olatilewa1
Andrew Vint3
Ben McCarron1
Ben Smyth
Cian Ray3
Cillian Byrne
Harry Brown3
John Phiri4
Killian Comiskey1
Mark O'Brien3
Matthew Callinan4
Nicolas Perdrian1
Olumide Adetoro
Pol Casas Serra1
Ray Darlington7
Scott Dooley11
Scott Dunne13
Stephen Bayley1
Vivien Nixon1
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions