Award winners 2017/18
The list of all award winner for 2017/18 is below. Congrats to all winners. Our dinner dance takes place on Friday 8th June where the awards will be presented.

Award Winners Season 2017/ 2018

Carlow & District Football League 32nd Annual Awards Presentation Night - Seven Oaks Hotel, Friday 8th June 2018.

List of Award Winners as follows:

Premier Division: Cathal Coughlan, Hanover Harps

Herald Striker Division 1: Paul Connors, Dolmen Celtic

Whites Pharmacy Division 2: Victor Watkins, Kilree Celtic

Division 3: Colin Campion, Wolfhill Athletic

Youths Player of the Year: Padraig Hynes, Nurney Villa

Goalkeeper of the Year: Zak Yongram, New Oak Boys

Young Player of the Year: Stephen Charlton, Hanover Harps

Women’s Division 1 Player of the Year: Annie Dunne, New Park F.C.

Women’s Division 2 Player of the Year: Megan Hayes, Thomastown United

Women’s Young Player of the Year: Aoife Nolan, St Fiacc’s

Seniors Division 1: Brian Carbery, New Oak Boys

Seniors Division 2: Thomas Kenny, Celtic Stars

Inter League Player Award: Lee Salter, Crettyard United

Most Promising Young Players Men: Cathal Gaffney, New Oak Boys; Jack Treacy, Nurney Villa; Lord Afrifa, St Patrick’s Boys.

Most Promising Young Players Women: Christine Middelton, New Park F.C.;

Aoife Barcoe, Ballymurphy Celtic; Courtney Forbes St Fiacc’s F.C.

Referees 20 Year Service Award: Christy Haughney, Morgan O’ Reilly, Brian O’ Reilly, Pat Moran, Gerry O’ Sullivan

Referee of the Year: Seamus Ivers

Appreciation Awards: James Gahan, Baltinglass Town; Paul Gardiner, Kilree Celtic; Brian Maguire, St Joseph’s F.C.; Michael Murphy, Castle Rangers.

Service to Football Awards: Alice Nolan, Burrin Celtic; Aidan Rowan, Wolfhill Athletic; Larry Earle, Parkville United; Francis Whelan, Killeshin F.C.; Tommy Hickey, Bagenalstown F.C.

Life Time Award: Sean Murphy, Nurney Villa.

Manager of the Year: Paul Dowling, Hanover Harps and Carlow Oscar Traynor Team Manager.

Fair Play Award: St Joseph’s F.C.

Club of the Year Award: To be announced on the night

CDFL Overall Player of The Year: To be announced on the night

MMI Golden Boot Awards

Seniors Division One: Paddy Byrne, Burrin Celtic 13.

Seniors Division Two: PJ O’Keefe, Celtic Stars 9.

Nationalist Premier Division: Lee Salter, Crettyard United 23

Herald Striker Division: Daniel Thompson, Dolmen Celtic 20

White’s Pharmacy Division: David McDonald, Kilree Celtic 18

Division Three: Ross Hennessy, St Fiacc’s 25;

Women’s Division One: Aisling Behan, Crettyard United 11.

Women’s Division Two: Eva Hynes, Thomastown United 25.

SuperValu Youths Division: Lord Afrifa, St Patricks Boys 24; Eoin Byrne, Parkville United 24.

16/05/2018 19:31