Award Winner 2022
List of award winners for the 2021/22 season

Carlow & District Football League Awards Season 2021-22

Carlow & District Football League 36th Annual Awards Presentation Night Seven Oaks Hotel Friday June 10th

Overall player of the year for junior men’s game will be announced on the night along with the Club of the Year and Team of the Year

Actual Award Winners

Nationalist Premier Division Champions : New Oak Boys

Tully’s Travel Division 1 Champions : Vale Wanderers

Whites Pharmacy Division 2 Champions : Round Tower Rovers

Douglas Jewellers Carlow Cup Champions:

KCLR Carlow Shield Champions: New Oak Boys

Keating Premier Cup Champions:

Tully’s Travel Division 1 Cup Champions: Vale Wanderers

Whites Pharmacy Division 2 Cup Champions: Vale Wanderers B

Coffee Lady Women’s League Champions : Mill Celtic

O’ Neill’s Sports, Women’s Carlow Cup Champions: Mill Celtic

KCLR Women’s Carlow Shield Champions Newpark FC

JF Sports Under 17s League Champions : Killeshin FC

Kirwan Memorial Cup Champions: Killeshin FC

JF Sports Under 19s League Champions : Hanover Harps

JF Sports Under 19s Cup Champions: Killeshin FC

Premier Player of the Year: Conor Byrne New Oak Boys

Division 1 Player of the Year: Sean Smithers , Vale Wanderers

Division 2 Player of the Year: Enda Butler: Round Tower Rovers

Goalkeeper of the Year: Kelan Gaffney New Oak Boys

Men’s Junior Game Manager of the Year: Gavin Dowling New Oak Boys

Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year : Geraldine Norton Mill Celtic

Under 17s Player of the Year: Dylan Williamson, Killeshin FC

Under 19s Player of the Year: Brandon Kelly, Hanover Harps

Young Player of the Year: Cian Dowling New Oak Boys

Promising Young Player Awards:

Lorcan Canavan Dolmen Celtic,

Dylan O’ Reilly Burrin Celtic,

Scott Roycroft Killeshin FC ,

Dylan Sheridan Parkville United,

Jack Lawlor St Joseph’s,

Luke Joyce Ballymurphy Celtic

Women’s Young Player of the Year: Madison Lawson Newpark FC

Women’s Player of the Year: Muireann Fagan Mill Celtic

Women’s League Manager of the Year: Barry Mackey Mill Celtic

Referee of the Year: Michael Monaghan

Lifetime Award: Tommy Hickey Bagenalstown FC

Fair Play Award: Hanover Harps

MMi: Golden Boot Winners

Premier Division: Lee Salter Crettyard United 22 Goals

Division 1:Goals:Thomas Sheehan St Patrick’s Boys 15 Goals

Division 2:Goals:Gary Carroll Baltinglass Town 25 Goals

Women’s Division: Aisling Behan Crettyard United 11 Goals

Under 17s Division: James Ingram Killeshin FC 22 Goals

Under 19s Division: Jarno Fischer Hanover Harps 16 Goals

13/07/2020 12:09