Fortbarrington FC 0 - 5 Burrin Celtic

Referee: David Donegan

Myles HUTTON shows class scoring twice as Burrin Celtic take all points from Fortbarrington FC.
8th placed Fortbarrington FC were comprehensively beaten at home by 3rd placed Burrin Celtic at Fortbarrington FC at 11 am

Fortbarrington FC
Form: L W L L L L L L L L W L D L L L W L

Burrin Celtic
Form: W L D W W W W D W W W W W L D W W D

Scorers: (Burrin Celtic) Myles HUTTON (2), Kevin Murphy, Cian BYRNE, Sean TRACEY

Fortbarrington FC v Burrin Celtic
Div Two 23/01 11:00
Fortbarrington FC 0 - 5 Burrin Celtic

This game kicked off at the Etex sports ground in Athy, with host team Fortbarrington taking on Burrin Celtic. Burrin started the more aggressive of the two teams and pulled off shot after shot. They would have scored only for some brilliant saves from Fortbarrington's goalkeeper Jack Brennan, who came into this game with an injury. However, Burrin, who has been unbeaten since November, did break the deadlock when Sean Tracey put the away side 1-0 up with a lovely chip. As the first half progressed, Fortbarrington tried to get the game going by creating chances but couldn't find the final ball. Then Burrin's Cian Byrne scored to make it 2-0, which was then followed by a Myles Hutton goal to make it 3-0 to Burrin at halftime.

Fortbarrington began to play better football in the second half as it kicked off. Some excellent passing plays and good runs were made, but unfortunately for Fortbarrington, none of these chances were taken.

Then an Injury to Fortbarrington's Number 1 Jack Brennan meant he had to leave the pitch. So, in stepped right-back Dwayne Stynes into the Fortbarrington goal. With some excellent play, Burrin began to take advantage of this substitution. Burrin played some brilliant football and broke down the home team numerous times. Finally, Kevin Murphy scored a free-kick outside, and Myles Hutton put the game to bed as he scored to make the final score 5-0. It was not a good day for Fortbarrington, but they can hold their heads high as they didn't give up until the final whistle and were outplayed by an outstanding Burrin team. Best for Burrin- Adam Deacon, Liam McGuill, and Sean Tracey.

30/01/2022 20:18
Current League Position
3Burrin Celtic18124254173740
8Fortbarrington FC1831142154-3310

This competition head to head
16/10/21 7:30 pmBurrin Celtic30Fortbarrington FCThe Valley Ballon (Burrin Celtic)
23/01/22 11 amFortbarrington FC05Burrin CelticFortbarrington FC

Club Fixture History
20/07/21 7:30 pmFortbarrington FC03Burrin CelticMartin Mullins Memorial Senior Cup
16/07/21 7:30 pmBurrin Celtic31Fortbarrington FCSeniors Over 35 League Division 2 2021

Recent Results in this competition
Fortbarrington FC
27/03/22Hanover Harps B30Fortbarrington FC
20/03/22 2 pmSlaney Rovers B03Fortbarrington FC
13/03/22 11 amNurney Villa30Fortbarrington FC
06/03/22 2 pmFortbarrington FC15Round Tower Rovers
06/02/22 11 amFortbarrington FC13New Oak Boys B
30/01/22 11 amFortbarrington FC03Vale Wanderers B
Burrin Celtic
27/03/22 11 amRound Tower Rovers12Burrin Celtic
20/03/22 2 pmSt. Joseph's FC21Burrin Celtic
13/03/22 2 pmNew Oak Boys B00Burrin Celtic
05/03/22 7:30 pmBurrin Celtic50Nurney Villa
26/02/22 7:30 pmBurrin Celtic80Slaney Rovers B
29/01/22 7:30 pmBurrin Celtic30Hanover Harps B
Referee Statistics
David Donegan112

Fortbarrington FCBurrin Celtic
Aaron Salinger1
Brandon Brennan7
Christopher Fennell3
Cian Whelan
Corey Maher
Dwayne Stynes
Dylan Brennan1
Evan Rice2
Jack Brennan
Jason Moriarty1
Jordan Walsh
Joseph Brennan4
Kyle Byrne1
Martin Flynn1
Richard Kay
Russell Perse3
Scott Brady1
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions
Aaron goodwin1
Andrew SKELLY2
chris o'connor2
Donncha MURPHY1
Eamon LALOR2
Emmet Moran1
Jake Hickey2
Jamie BEHAN1
Joshua Fernandez1
Kevin Murphy2
Lorcan DOYLE
Michael O'LEARY3
nick mullins
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions