Parkville United 1 - 2 Hanover Harps

Parkville United beaten by Hanover Harps.
8th placed Parkville United were marginally beaten at home by 2nd placed Hanover Harps at Hawkins Lane Tullow (Parkville United) at 2:30 pm

Parkville United
Form: L L W L L L L W L L W L L L L W

Hanover Harps
Form: W W D L W W W W W W W W W W W L

Scorers: (Parkville United) Niall Kinsella
(Hanover Harps) Ray Darlington, Abdul Mateen Olatilewa

Parkville United v Hanover Harps
U17 League 23/10 14:30
Parkville United 1 - 2 Hanover Harps

Parkville United AFC 1 – 2 Hanover Harps AFC.

This game turned out to be a very competitive game played in difficult, blustery conditions, with Hanover started the stronger, with their pace causing great difficulty for Parkville, right throughout the match.

Hanover got an early reward, when Andrew Vint got on the end of a corner – kick, to head home and take a 0-1 lead on five minutes and then they won a series of corners and came close to scoring again, but they were off-target.

Cian Ray then went on a mazy run, which ended when he was brought down in the box and the resultant penalty was converted by Ray Darlington, to make it 0-2.

Parkville saw impressive performances from Callum Murray and Paddy O’Byrne, who were operating on the wings to good effect.

Half time came, with Hanover holding on to their 0-2 lead.

To Parkville’s credit they had the better of the second-half, with Nicky Moore and Oran Kirwan ‘bossing’ the midfield and this paid off after only eight minutes, when Niall Kinsella ‘nicked’ the ball off a Hanover defender and played it into space and followed it and he then shot across the Hanover keeper and into the bottom corner of the net, to make the score 1-2.

Kinsella then forced a good save from the Hanover keeper and at this stage Parkville ‘had their tails up’ and were strongly pressing for an equaliser.

Hanover were still threatening ‘on the break’ with their pace, but Matthew Hyde - Parkville’s keeper, was quick off his line to prevent certain scores.

24/10/2021 20:51
Current League Position
2Hanover Harps16131264174740
8Parkville United1640121865-4712

This competition head to head
23/10/21 2:30 pmParkville United12Hanover HarpsHawkins Lane Tullow (Parkville United)
08/01/22 2:30 pmHanover Harps30Parkville UnitedThe Plots (Hanover Harps)

Club Fixture History
10/04/22 11 amParkville United100Hanover HarpsNationalist Premier Division 2021/22
21/11/21 11 amHanover Harps11Parkville UnitedNationalist Premier Division 2021/22
12/09/21 11 amHanover Harps11Parkville UnitedFAI Junior Cup 2022
01/03/20 11 amParkville United22Hanover HarpsNationalist Premier Division
25/01/20 2:30 pmParkville United41Hanover HarpsJF Sports Youths League
10/11/19 11 amHanover Harps21Parkville UnitedNationalist Premier Division
12/10/19 2:30 pmHanover Harps35Parkville UnitedJF Sports Youths League
14/04/19 11 amParkville United20Hanover HarpsNationalist Premier Division
23/12/18 11 amHanover Harps21Parkville UnitedNationalist Premier Division
28/01/18 11 amParkville United01Hanover HarpsNationalist Premier Division
20/01/18 2:30 pmHanover Harps24Parkville UnitedSuper Valu Youths League
26/11/17 11 amHanover Harps20Parkville UnitedNationalist Premier Division
25/11/17 2:30 pmParkville United71Hanover HarpsSuper Valu Youths League

Recent Results in this competition
Parkville United
Killeshin FC30Parkville United
Ballymurphy Celtic30Parkville United
Parkville United30Vale Wanderers
22/01/22 2:30 pmSt Anne's Ballylinan30Parkville United
15/01/22 2:30 pmParkville United17St. Joseph's FC
08/01/22 2:30 pmHanover Harps30Parkville United
Hanover Harps
Hanover Harps30Vale Wanderers
05/02/22 2:30 pmHanover Harps30St Anne's Ballylinan
29/01/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic22Hanover Harps
15/01/22 2:30 pmKilleshin FC30Hanover Harps
08/01/22 2:30 pmHanover Harps30Parkville United
11/12/21 2:30 pmHanover Harps100Nurney Villa
Referee Statistics

Parkville UnitedHanover Harps
Callum Murray
David Smyth
Jakub Konieczny1
John McNally1
Niall Kinsella1
Nick Moore1
Oisin Lyons1
Oran Kirwan1
Raul Plaza3
Ryan Maher1
Senan Murphy
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions
Abdul Mateen Olatilewa1
Andrew Vint3
Ben McCarron1
Ben Smyth
Cian Ray3
Cillian Byrne
Harry Brown3
John Phiri4
Killian Comiskey1
Mark O'Brien3
Matthew Callinan4
Nicolas Perdrian1
Olumide Adetoro
Pol Casas Serra1
Ray Darlington7
Scott Dooley11
Scott Dunne13
Stephen Bayley1
Vivien Nixon1
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions