St. Joseph's FC 2 - 6 Burrin Celtic

Referee: Nathan Bannon

Sam Collier scores twice as Burrin Celtic take spoils against St. Joseph's FC.
6th placed St. Joseph's FC were beaten at home by 3rd placed Burrin Celtic at McArdle Cross Tinryland (St Josephs) at 2:30 pm

St. Joseph's FC
Form: W D D L W L W L W L L L L L L L

Burrin Celtic have won 6 out of 8 away games.
Form: W L D W L W W W L W W W W W W W

Scorers: (St. Joseph's FC) Charlie Deacy,Oran O'Boyle
(Burrin Celtic) Sam Collier (2), Cian Lester, Conor Deacon, Frankie Fitzgerald

St. Joseph's FC v Burrin Celtic
O' Reilly Helps Burrin back to winning ways
U17 League 22/01 14:30
St. Joseph's FC 2 - 6 Burrin Celtic

Burrin Celtic got back to winning ways after an absolute ding dong battle took place in McArdle’s park between two very evenly matched teams. St Joseph's took the lead on seven minutes with a long range shot from Charlie Deacy. Both teams battled hard and Burrin equalized after 20 mins when a Dylan O Reilly corner was met at the back post by Ben Nolan and his brilliant shot was deflected in by a defender. St Joseph's took the lead again with a Paddy Hogan cross slotted home at the back post. Just before half time Burrin equalized again from a Dylan O’ Reilly corner as Frankie Fitzgerald knocked home from close range. Half time 2-2. Burrin really dominated the second half with Dylan O’Reilly causing real trouble down the wing as he did in the first half. Burrin took the lead from another Dylan O’ Reilly corner when striker Cian Lester beat his man to the front post to smash a header in. Burrin capitalized on Joseph’s slow start when Dylan O’ Reilly got his fourth assist this time his brilliant free kick was tapped home from inside the six-yard box by Sam Collier for Burrin Fourth. Burrin killed the game with Collier scored a very good individual goal. St Joseph's finally got to grips again and both teams battled hard. Burrin added a sixth in the last minute when Conor Deacon made a great run and broke the offside to coolly slot home

A solid performance from both teams and apart from a ten-minute spell in the second half there was nothing between the sides. A solid performance from a at St Joseph's with James Cranny the best player. Best for Burrin were man of the match Dylan O’Reilly getting a bunch of assists, Dylan McCann, and Glenn O’Rourke along with a great team performance overall

30/01/2022 20:04
Current League Position
3Burrin Celtic16121365204537
6St. Joseph's FC1642103563-2814

This competition head to head
09/10/21 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic102St. Joseph's FCThe Valley Ballon (Burrin Celtic)
22/01/22 2:30 pmSt. Joseph's FC26Burrin CelticMcArdle Cross Tinryland (St Josephs)

Club Fixture History
20/03/22 2 pmSt. Joseph's FC21Burrin CelticWhite's Pharmacy Division 2021/22
06/11/21 7:30 pmBurrin Celtic12St. Joseph's FCWhite's Pharmacy Division 2021/22
03/09/21 7 pmBurrin Celtic21St. Joseph's FCSeniors Division 2 Cup 2021
09/07/21 7:30 pmSt. Joseph's FC13Burrin CelticSeniors Over 35 League Division 2 2021

Recent Results in this competition
St. Joseph's FC
St. Joseph's FC30Vale Wanderers
05/02/22 2:30 pmSt. Joseph's FC11Nurney Villa
29/01/22 2:30 pmBallymurphy Celtic00St. Joseph's FC
22/01/22 2:30 pmSt. Joseph's FC26Burrin Celtic
15/01/22 2:30 pmParkville United17St. Joseph's FC
08/01/22 2:30 pmKilleshin FC62St. Joseph's FC
Burrin Celtic
Burrin Celtic30Vale Wanderers
05/02/22 2:30 pmKilleshin FC42Burrin Celtic
29/01/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic22Hanover Harps
22/01/22 2:30 pmSt. Joseph's FC26Burrin Celtic
08/01/22 2:30 pmBurrin Celtic12Ballymurphy Celtic
11/12/21 2:30 pmParkville United13Burrin Celtic
Referee Statistics
Nathan Bannon31111

St. Joseph's FCBurrin Celtic
Adam Seger12
Alex Delaney2
Calum Nolan1
Charlie Deacy1
Cian Campion8
Conall McGuire
Daniel Brennan1
Jack Deacy3
James Cranny11
Jamie Fitzharris2
John Byrne3
Oran Kirwan
Oran O'Boyle1
Patrick Hogan3
Ross Moran1
Sean Buggy
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions
Alex Sinnott
Ben Nolan3
Cian Lester4
Conor Deacon2
Dylan McCann2
Dylan O'Reilly8
Evan Corr2
Frankie Fitzgerald10
Glenn O' Rourke2
Jack Kenny22
Jimmy Carroll2
Liam Gavin1
Michael Brophy1
Niall Kinsella1
Pauric Kavanagh
Ross Moran
Sam Collier6
William Baird1
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions