Ballymurphy Celtic 2 - 0 Crettyard United

Referee: Mick Monaghan

Ballymurphy Celtic claim victory against Crettyard United.
8th placed Ballymurphy Celtic won 2-0 against their visitors, 2nd placed Crettyard United at Ballymurphy at 11 am

Ballymurphy Celtic
Form: W L W D W L L D D L L L W L L L L W

Crettyard United are currently on a winning streak of 4 games.They have won 7 out of 9 away games.
Form: W W W W L W W W W W W W W W W L D W

Scorers: (Ballymurphy Celtic) Kevin FOLEY,Martin Kavanagh

Ballymurphy Celtic v Crettyard United
Prem League 21/11 11:00
Ballymurphy Celtic 2 - 0 Crettyard United

Ballymurphy Celtic 2

Crettyard United 0

Celtic produced a huge shock on Sunday and a result that could have a huge impact on the destination of the league title come next April. History shows us that the winners of this league rarely drop points to teams outside of the top 4 and when the dust settles at the end United could well look back on this fixture with regret. As for the game it was a story of chances missed, by United, and chances taken by Celtic. Crettyard's woes in front of goal began as early as the second minute when Gearoid Cuddihy blazed over from close range. A few minutes later Ryan Byrne beat the offside trap but couldn't beat Kyle Foley in the Celtic goal with only the keeper to beat. It didn't get any better for the visitors as Danny Doyle passed up a hat trick of chances before the half hour mark and then Celtic made them pay. Jamie Doyle swung in a corner and Kevin Foley brilliantly headed home from 12 yards to send Celtic into the break 1-0 up. The second half was more of the same, United creating and missing chances, some solid defending and great goalkeeping denying the visitors. Having taken everything United could throw at them Celtic pounced again to double the lead with 20 minutes left. United could only half clear a corner and when it fell to Martin Kavanagh on the edge of the box, he sent a cracking half volley into the bottom corner. United had a chance to get back into the game 5 minutes later when they were awarded a penalty, but Kyle Foley made an excellent save to deny Danny Doyle. Foley produced another couple of saves late on to keep out Lee Salter as Celtic held on for the win. Best for Ballymurphy included Kevin Foley, Martin Kavanagh, and Kyle Foley in goal. On a bad day for United they had solid showings from Craig Comerford, Colin Osborne, and Niall Purcell.

28/11/2021 15:18
Current League Position
2Crettyard United18151270115946
8Ballymurphy Celtic1853102239-1718

This competition head to head
21/11/21 11 amBallymurphy Celtic20Crettyard UnitedBallymurphy
20/02/22 11 amCrettyard United20Ballymurphy CelticQuakers Field, Killeshin

Club Fixture History
24/04/22 11 amBallymurphy Celtic02Crettyard UnitedKeating Memorial Premier Cup Final 2022
29/08/21 11 amBallymurphy Celtic07Crettyard UnitedKCLR Carlow Shield
04/10/20 11 amBallymurphy Celtic23Crettyard UnitedNationalist Premier Division
01/12/19 11 amCrettyard United100Ballymurphy CelticNationalist Premier Division
17/11/19 11 amBallymurphy Celtic17Crettyard UnitedNationalist Premier Division
29/09/19 11 amBallymurphy Celtic12Crettyard UnitedFAI Junior Cup
14/04/19 3 pmCrettyard United13Ballymurphy CelticLadies Division one cup Final 2019
31/03/19 11 amBallymurphy Celtic12Crettyard UnitedKCLR Carlow Shield Final
24/02/19 11 amCrettyard United20Ballymurphy CelticNationalist Premier Division
27/01/19 2 pmCrettyard United10Ballymurphy CelticThe Coffee Lady Womens League
25/11/18 11 amBallymurphy Celtic12Crettyard UnitedThe Coffee Lady Womens League
28/10/18 11 amBallymurphy Celtic15Crettyard UnitedNationalist Premier Division
15/04/18 2 pmCrettyard United01Ballymurphy CelticWomens Div 1 Cup Final
11/02/18 11 amBallymurphy Celtic13Crettyard UnitedWomens Division One
28/01/18 11 amBallymurphy Celtic01Crettyard UnitedNationalist Premier Division
07/01/18 11 amBallymurphy Celtic31Crettyard UnitedWomens Division One
03/12/17 11 amCrettyard United81Ballymurphy CelticNationalist Premier Division
15/10/17 11 amCrettyard United10Ballymurphy CelticWomens Division One

Recent Results in this competition
Ballymurphy Celtic
17/04/22 11 amHanover Harps03Ballymurphy Celtic
10/04/22 11 amBallymurphy Celtic01New Oak Boys
27/03/22 11 amKilree Celtic02Ballymurphy Celtic
13/03/22 11 amSt. Patricks Boys11Ballymurphy Celtic
06/03/22 11 amBallymurphy Celtic20Slaney Rovers
27/02/22 11 amBallymurphy Celtic23Killeshin FC
Crettyard United
20/04/22 6:45 pmCrettyard United30Parkville United
17/04/22 11 amCrettyard United30Slaney Rovers
13/04/22 6:45 pmKilree Celtic07Crettyard United
06/04/22 6:30 pmDolmen Celtic15Crettyard United
27/03/22 11 amNew Oak Boys30Crettyard United
22/03/22 8 pmKilleshin FC15Crettyard United
Referee Statistics
Mick Monaghan4222

Ballymurphy CelticCrettyard United
Anthony JORDAN
Cathal Kavanagh
Dara Tobin
Derek Byrne
Gerard O'Brien
Jack Foley4
Jamie DOYLE1
Kevin FOLEY11
Kyle Foley2
Martin Kavanagh1
Michael O'NEILL
Seamus Dwyer
Thomas DOYLE4
Thomas O'NEILL
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions
Brian Byrne
Dami Babawande
Danny DOYLE13
David Kelly5
Gearoid CUDDIHY8
Michael BYRNE3
Ryan Byrne6
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions